新闻

新加坡的7条令人难以置信的法律-旧与新

Singapore Weird Laws PMD Escooters
1 min read

新加坡,一个城市/国家,其疯狂的清洁度和低犯罪率而闻名。 被称为“优良”城市,新加坡已经有很多法律,例如同性关系,吸烟禁令,自杀禁令,Grafitti等。 话虽这么说,但有一些法律是您不相信新加坡存在或已经存在的。 让我们跳进去吧!

1.禁止口香糖

与普遍的看法相反,您可以咀嚼一块口香糖,而在新加坡则无法出售(不知道* ahem 柔佛州新山 ahem *是如何工作的)!

试图走私口香糖? 根据法律,最高可判处2年监禁或10万美元以下罚款。 明智地咀嚼!

2.禁止使用PMD /电动踏板车

在撰写本文时,这是最近的一个相当突然的禁令,现在禁止在行人道和道路上使用电动踏板车。 之所以能够做到这一点,是因为电动踏板车造成的事故激增,其中一些事故甚至导致严重的人身伤害甚至死亡。

资深运输国务部长林品敏说,违反者将被处以最高2,000新元(约合1,475美元)的罚款和/或入狱三个月。 但是,新加坡将只在违法者发出警告之前,直到新的规则更加牢固地制定并在明年(2020年)实施之前。

对该禁令有很多抱怨,许多来自Grab和foodpanda的送餐车手声称这严重破坏了他们的生计。 少数人还说,他们依靠并遵守以前只允许在公共走道上使用UL2272电动踏板车的法律,已经花费了数千美元购买了经过UL2272认证的电动踏板车。

3.不允许长发吗? (以往)

1960年代新加坡曾存在这样的禁令。 这是对当时流行的嬉皮文化的回应。 政府认为这种影响是不利的,不利于该国的发展,长发男性男子因被强行剪短头发而被罚款。 此外,在政府机构中,长发男性的优先权最低。

真可惜

进入新加坡的长发男性名人也被要求离开。 一些著名人物包括Bee GeesKitarōLed Zeppelin。 他们在新加坡的演出被取消,因为他们拒绝遵守看似荒谬的法律。

禁令对新加坡的影响也给该国带来了一些影响,使新加坡与其他国家之间的关系紧张。 当时担任总理的李光耀(Lee Kuan Yew)由于一些受到禁发令影响的个人的抗议而不得不取消商务旅行。

长发禁令终于在1990年代解除。 2013年,当地报纸《海峡时报》也将该禁令列入了新加坡可识别的50件物品清单。

4.在公共厕所冲厕?!

尽管我们完全不确定如何抓捕不冲洗个人,但被当局抓捕的人将面临高达150美元的巨额罚款。 清洁费怎么样?

您也不能在电梯小便。 现在大多数都安装了尿液检测设备(UDD),该设备可以检测尿液的气味,发出警报并关闭门,直到警察到达。 然而,尽管采取了严格的措施,但我们还是时不时地在电梯中看到尿液。

5.在你的房子里走走裸体法

对不起,暴露狂。 在自己的家中光着身子也是违反新加坡法律的。 是的,没有让您的家过得舒适的事情。 还在做那件事吗? 确保所有的窗帘和百叶窗都已关闭并密封,因为有人“ kaypoh”仍会尝试用其X射线视力监视您!

穿上衣服!

6.乱穿法-信不信由你!

您可能会因乱穿马路而入狱。 长达3年。 是的,那是多么严重。

Yoolike团队一开始也不相信,直到一个完全隐蔽的TP总监从天而降并向我们罚款!

难怪新加坡每个人都说“不要玩啊!”

7.在公共场所喝酒-晚上10:30至7:00

在2013年小印度地区发生强烈骚乱之后,我们再也无法在公共场合喝上我们最喜欢的啤酒和杰克丹尼尔(Jack Daniel’s)了。 在那段时间,甚至超级市场都被禁止出售酒精!

您认为新加坡最怪异的法律是什么? 知道新加坡还有其他独特的法律吗? 在下面的评论中让我们知道!

相关:

9个理由网上赌场(真金白银)远远超过实际的赌博更糟

4-7天路之旅行程塔斯马尼亚:你的自然状态(2019 – 2020)

YouTrip新加坡:比换钱在商场($ 5促销代码包括)

This post is also available in: English (英语)

点击评论

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

To Top

News

7 Unbelievable Laws in Singapore – The Old & The New

Singapore Weird Laws PMD Escooters
4 min read

Singapore, a city/country known of its insane cleanliness levels and low crime rates. Being called a ‘fine’ city, there are tons of laws in Singapore that we already know about such as same-sex relations, smoking bans, suicide ban, Grafitti etc. That being said, there are a few laws that you wouldn’t believe exists or had existed in Singapore. Let’s jump right into it!

1. No Chewing Gum

Contrary to popular belief, you can chew on a piece of gum while in Singapore, you just can’t sell it (don’t know how *ahem Johor Bahru ahem* that works)!

Trying to smuggle gum? That is also punishable by law by up to 2 years in jail or a fine of up to $100,000. Chew wisely!

2. No PMDs/e-scooters

A very recent and rather abrupt ban just last week at the point of writing, e-scooters are now banned from both pedestrian sidewalks and roads. This was in place due to a spike in accidents caused by e-scooters, some of which even resulted in serious injuries and even death.

Violators will be fined up to S$2,000 (or about US$1,475) and/or jailed for three months, said Lam Pin Min, the senior minister of state for transport. However, Singapore will only issue a warning for offenders until the end of the year before the new rule is more firmly laid out and in place next year (2020).

There were lots of complaints about this ban, where many food delivery riders from Grab and foodpanda have claimed that this has severely disrupted their livelihood. A few individuals also stated that they have spent thousands on a UL2272 certified e-scooter as they have relied upon and complied with the previous law of only allowing UL2272 e-scooters on public walkways.

3. No Long Hair?! (in the past)

Such a ban once existed in Singapore during the 1960s. This was in response to the trending hippie culture at the time. The government deemed such an influence to be negative and detrimental to the country’s development and male individuals with long hair were punished from getting fined to having one’s hair being forcibly cut short. Furthermore, long-haired males were given the lowest priority at government facilities.

What a bummer.

Long-haired male celebrities entering Singapore were also requested to leave. Some prominent figures include the Bee GeesKitarō, and Led Zeppelin. Their gigs in Singapore were all cancelled as they refused to comply with what it seemed like a ridiculous law.

The ban caused several implications for the country after its induction as well, straining ties between Singapore and other countries. Lee Kuan Yew, who was Prime Minister at that time,  had to cancel a business trip owing to protests by a few individuals affected by the hair ban.

Long hair ban was finally lifted in the 1990s. In 2013, local newspaper The Straits Times also included the ban in its list of fifty objects identifiable to Singapore.

4. Flushing at a Public Toilet?!

Although we are completely unsure how individuals can be caught not flushing, those who are caught by the authorities can face hefty fines of up to $150. How’s that for a cleaning fee?

You can’t urinate at elevators either. Most are now installed with a Urine Detection Device (UDD) that detects the scent of urine, sets off an alarm and closes the doors until the police arrive. From time to time, however, we have seen puddles of urine in elevators despite the strict measures taken.

5. Walking around your House Naked Law

Sorry, exhibitionists. Being naked in your own home is against Singapore’s Laws too. Yes, there is no such thing as getting too comfortable in your home. Still hellbent on doing that? Make sure all curtains and blinds are closed and sealed as somebody ‘kaypoh’ will still try to spy on you with their x-ray vision!

Put on some clothes!

6. Jaywalking Law- Believe it or not!

You can get jailed for jaywalking. Up to 3 years. Yes, that’s how serious it is.

The Yoolike team didn’t believe it at first either until a perfectly concealed TP officer came out of nowhere and issued us a fine!

No wonder everyone in Singapore says ‘Don’t play play ah!’

7. Drinking Liquor in Public Places – 10:30 pm to 7:00 am

Following an intense riot back in Little India back in 2013, we no longer have the luxury of drinking our favourite beers and Jack Daniel’s in public anymore. Even supermarkets are prohibited from selling alcohol during those hours!

What do you think is the weirdest law in Singapore? Know any more unique laws that Singapore has? Let us know in the comments below!

Related:

9 Reasons Online Casinos (with Real Money) are Far Worse than Actual Gambling

4-7 Days Road Trip Itinerary for Tasmania: Your Natural State (2019-2020)

YouTrip Singapore: Better Than Changing Money At The Arcade ($5 Promo Code Included)

This post is also available in: 简体中文 (Chinese (Simplified))

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top